elcome to the 2017 Ouachita County Fair! We are proud to announce that we are bringing back Merriam’s Midway Shows. Todd and his crew brought a great carnival to our fair a few years ago. They are coming back and bringing more rides for all ages.

The 4-H and FFA livestock projects in the barns are results of hard working youth from around our county. The public always exhibits their hard work of making quilts, preserving fruits and vegetables, taking pictures and crafts at the fair. It’s exciting to see the hard work pay off with some ribbons and a little point money for their efforts.

September 20-23, 2017

Admission – $5.00
Advance Armbands – $15.00
Armbands – $20.00
Parking – Free!

Carnival opens at 6:00pm on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
and at 1:00pm on Saturday.

The armband is not a gate pass.

Events and Activities

Youth Rally

Begins at 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday. All churches are invited.
Music & Speaker
Hot Dog & Drink $1.00
$3.00 gate admission

Youth Talent Contest

Begins at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday.
Entry Fee $10.00 and includes gate admission.

1st place $100.00 and plaque and can compete at state fair
2nd place $50.00 and plaque and compete at district fair

Pet Fashion Show

Begins at 7:00 p.m. on Friday. Entry Fee is $10.00 and Includes gate admission.

1st place $50.00 and plaque
2nd place $25.00 and plaque


Friday – No entry fee! Just show up and sign up at the sound booth. Each winner will receive a trophy!

Steak Cook-off

Register at 8:00 a.m. on Saturday.
Entry Fee $150.00
Winners announced at 6:00 p.m

Lumberjack Competition

Three colleges will compete for prize money.
Competition will begin at 2:00p.m. on Saturday.
Winners announced at 6:00p.m.

Blane Howard

Blane Howard will be in concert at 7:00pm. on Saturday. Bring your lawn chair, and enjoy the music!

Board of Directors
Missy Chambers- President
Keith Ballard- Vice President
Gayla Holeman- Secretary
Kathy Calaway- Treasurer

Greg Bird
Sherry Langley
Niki Dickinson
Ricky Purifoy
Derenda Garrett
Dustin Vaughan
Nathan Greeley
Ryan Wages
William Hickman
Megan Yerkes

Weston Hayne
Robbie McAdoo
Dennis Guidry
David Norwood
Keri Welch
Addie Wilson

Life Time Members

Travis Jackson
Dr. Jim Rocconi